Board of Directors of the International Institute of Metropolitan Detroit, Inc.

First President
  • President: James Clark, Consumers Energy
  • Vice-President: Maria Victoria Fought, New York Life Insurance Company 
  • Treasurer:
  • Secretary: Wojciech Zolnowski, Executive Director, International Institute


  • Dr. Lynne Waddell Boyle, Retired, Detroit Board of Education
  • Joe Dzenowagis, KDN Video Works 
  • Hon. Katherine Hansen, Judge of the 36th District Court
  • Mumtaz Haque, Detroit Public Schools, Past President of India League of America
  • Maria Capicchioni Harris, Consultant
  • Tyler MacEachran, Consultant - Non-profit
  • Mary Ann Moytka, Retired, Detroit Public Schools
  • Reginald A. Pacis, Esq., Immigration attorney, Butzel Long, P.C.
  • Ambawalage Sarath Silva
  • Elizabeth Richardson 
  • Stan Wheeler, Business consultant

      Advisory Council:

  • Betty Appleby
  • Nicholas Becharas
  • Eva Dewaelshe
  • Gregory Dunmore
  • Gust Feles
  • Stanislaw Golec
  • Roland Hwang, Esq., Assistant Attorney General, Michigan Department of Attorney General
  • Jeff Jenks
  • Sen. Carl M. Levin, Esq. 
  • Ewa Matuszewski-Joucys
  • Betty Misuraca
  • Thomas Napolitano, Retired AT&T
  • Helen Nilson-Stojic
  • Dominic Pangborn
  • Steven B. Roby, Esq.
  • Bruce Thelen, Esq.
  • Penny Voudoukis

      Advisory Council Coordinator:

  • Tracie Davie Patterson

The Board of Directors meets monthly, with an annual meeting in June. Board Committees meet as scheduled. Board of Diectors Committees are:

  • Executive Committee (president, immediate past-president, president-elect, vice-president, treasurer)
  • Strategic Planning Committee
  • Legal Affairs and Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Personnel Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Institute Services Committee
  • Community Outreach Committee
  • Electronic Services Committee
  • Marketing Committee
  • Nomination Committee
  • Bylaws Committee
  • Fund Development Committee
  • Ambassadors' Council